In the Channel Control panel on Spooky2 software, what is the function of channel control - ~ X?

The "–" button in the Channel Control panel duplicates what it does in the Selected Programs and other panes - it clears the contents of the field, except that in this case, it clears the entire Channel except for the settings. The "X" button simply closes the Channel Control panel.

Personally, I always thought the Windows convention of using an X button to quit a program was confusing. It was duplicated in many applications developed for the Mac, so you had a situation where closing a window in one app would simply close it, and doing the same in another app would quit it. Now most of the OS X apps no longer quit when you close the window.

Personally, I'd prefer if our X was replaced with a different graphic more representative of the actual function.

For more details, please check the link:
http://www.spooky2.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4757

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.